Wednesday, December 30, 2015

Chatoe Rogue OREgasmic Ale Beer Review

Tuesday, December 29, 2015

Bell's Christmas Ale Beer Review

Monday, December 28, 2015

Uinta Sea Legs Baltic Porter Beer Review

Sunday, December 27, 2015

Rogue John John Hazelnut Beer Review

Saturday, December 26, 2015

Rogue Morimoto Imperial Pilsner Beer Review

Friday, December 25, 2015

Sierra Nevada Northern Hemisphere Harvest Wet Hop IPA Beer Review

Thursday, December 24, 2015

Breckenridge Autumn Ale Beer Review

Wednesday, December 23, 2015

Rogue Captain Sig's Northwestern Ale Beer Review

Tuesday, December 22, 2015

Avery Twenty One Beer Review

Monday, December 21, 2015

Sweetwater 420 Extra Pale Ale

I had enjoyed this bottled beer at one of my local spots here in Kentucky. There wasn't much of a head that poured from the bottle and as expected with the pale ale style, it was highlighted by a golden haze. As for carbonation, not too much was happening as it was soft. The aroma was also a little faint and had notes that resembled a sourness. But how about the taste, in the end that's the most important factor.

The texture was watery and it provided both an okay mouthfeel and duration. But there was nothing that really stood out about it. The beer was decent enough, if you are looking for a beer that will be refreshing with some crispness on the finish. But, with so many pale ale choices, this is just not one that I would probably seek again. As a side note, it did provide some lacing as well.

ABV - 5.7%
IBU - 41



Boulder Beer Dragonhosen Beer Review

Sunday, December 20, 2015

Rogue Dad's Little Helper Black IPA Beer Review

Saturday, December 19, 2015

New Belgium Trippel Beer Review

Thursday, December 17, 2015

New Belgium Rampant Beer Review

Lagunitas Lil Sumpin' Sumpin' Ale

Ah yes, a little sumpin' sumpin' is right. This hoppy pale wheat ale is a nice smooth ride of flavor. The aroma is wonderful and just crawls out of the glass with notes of citrus. With my experience, it easily poured out a nice two finger head and the appearance was an epitome of clarity. It is highlighted by a golden yellow color and goes down smooth as it flows down your throat. It walks a fine line of hoppiness for sure. Not too hoppy, but still providing some bitterness that even fans of wheat beers will enjoy this one.

As far as other highlights, the head provides a nice creaminess and leaves behind some nice lacing. The carbonation is perfect and works nicely with the balance between the hops and malts. And as for the texture, it is very nice and dry with a crisp finish that leaves no aftertaste and a wonderful mouthfeel. It is one of their best, no doubt, and one that I definitely would recommend.

ABV - 7.5%
IBU - 64

Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Goose Island Bourbon County Brand Stout Beer Review

Monday, December 14, 2015

Rivertown Jeanneke Beer Review

Sunday, December 13, 2015

Lagunitas Brown Shugga Beer Review

Saturday, December 12, 2015

Goose Island Festivity Ale Beer Review

Thursday, December 10, 2015

Sierra Nevada Celebration Ale Beer Review

Wednesday, December 9, 2015

Deschutes Mirror Pond Pale Ale Beer Review

Tuesday, December 8, 2015

Deschutes Fresh Squeezed IPA Beer Review

Monday, December 7, 2015

Red Hook Winterhook Beer Review

Sunday, December 6, 2015

New Belgium Salted Caramel Brownie Brown Ale Beer Review

Saturday, December 5, 2015

This Past Friday's Haul

Friday is usually the day that I pick up my next beers for reviews. Here are the ones just gathered.


Local Option Blood Ov The Kings Beer Review

Local Option Bierwerker Dampf Loc Beer Review

Friday, December 4, 2015

Arcadia Cereal Killer Barleywine Beer Review

Arcadia Imperial Stout Beer Review

Thursday, December 3, 2015

Arcadia Whitsun Ale Beer Review

What's Popular?

Cold Brew Podcast